Three wards with 10 councillors

Under this option, the existing Springs and Ellesmere wards would combine into a single new ward, Springs-Ellesmere. Selwyn Central and Malvern wards would remain. The major changes include:

  • Burnham moving from the current Ellesmere ward to the Malvern ward
  • The area around Bankside moving from Ellesmere ward to the Malvern ward
  • An area east of Rolleston moving from the current Selwyn Central ward to the Springs-Ellesmere ward.

The total number of councillors would reduce from 11 to 10.

Check out the map showing proposed wards in the district.

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link

<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>